NaPoWriMo: Day 24

Hello Day 24 (yesterday),

I enjoyed Mel Rees NaPo made using anagrams of her name, today’s prompt, and I am inspired to try one. I’m feeling it fits in well with the weekly theme of found poetry also. Finding poem within your own name.

Rebecca Audra Smith

the curved comfort of my mother’s choices

bears scatter between trees

the broken and breaking parts

I am careful, like carrying a gift

then the smash as I forget.

 

beers drum in the head

and cabs ride the streets

a herd of cows that beckon and grin

ancient and real and breathing

into my ear with secrets

 

the tread of me, threading my way

through my single eye, it strains

gives birth to a brace of dark

feathered thoughts.

2 thoughts on “NaPoWriMo: Day 24

Leave a Reply

